SUICIDE

(I use Buddhist meditation to help me survive. I also recommend reading diligently, “Overcoming anxiety without fighting”, by Dr Tim Cantopher)

 

 

Life is not fair.

 

Honestly,

The hardest thing,

Or things, is

Forgiving myself for making mistakes

And moving on

Not feeling hurt

Living life is so hard

So I work at it

Learning how to move on

And try to just live life

 

I have my good points

In this world

 

Suicide is so judgemental

And final

 

The sight of the waves is freedom

The sound of the waves is freedom

The smell of the waves is freedom

The touch of the waves is freedom

The taste of the waves is freedom

The memory of the waves is freedom

Eating the tasty apple, that too is freedom

 

As de Broglie told me,

I too am a wave (honestly!)

 

Does the crashing wave apologise to the rock?

Does the hard rock say “sorry” to the wave it breaks in two?

 

The sea fills all to the curved blue line

Lifting the heavy sand

Is it exhausted?

Or is it infinite?

 

 

And when I feel low again

As I know I will

I will remember this moment

This moment I am free

And I know I can be free again

 

2 comments

  1. Jean Rafferty · October 1, 2019

    That’s very moving, Ashby. Thank you for sending it to me, Jxxx

    Jean RaffertyTel. 0141-613-2669 Mobile: 07881-304-729. Foul Deeds Will Rise, Wild Wolf Publishing http://www.jeanrafferty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. multivoicepoetry · October 1, 2019

    Thanks for the nice words. Ashby x

    Like

Leave a comment